Karma Yoga


Author: Swami Rajarshi Muni

Publisher: Life Mission Publications

Published Date: 10/15/2013

Binding: Paperback Pages: 187

In the Bhagavad Gita, Lord Krishna says: "I have delineated three paths for the benefit of humans: Karma Yoga, Gyan Yoga and Bhakti Yoga. There is no way other than these."

This book is the first in the trilogy of definitive books written by Swami Rajarshi Muni on Karma Yoga, Gyan Yoga and Bhakti Yoga. Karma Yoga precedes and offers entrance to Gyan Yoga and Gyan Yoga precedes and offers entrance to the true Bhakti Yoga. These books offer an unparalleled presentation of the authentic yoga of India as experienced by a realized Yogi through over 40 years of intensive sadhana and authenticated by the ancient scriptures of India. In this book on Karma Yoga, Swami Rajarshi Muni defines for the spiritual seeker the laws and implications of Karma - how they apply to each of us and to give us a grasp of the significance that our everyday actions have on our present and future lives.

It lays out the real purpose of human life and how the various kinds of karma either enmesh us further in the illusion of maya or raise us up spiritually. Most importantly, he outlines how the Sadhana of Nishkam Karma (Spontaneous Yoga) is the true answer to the human's release from the bondage of his karmas. Nishkam Karmas are actions performed without desire for results, which is what Spontaneous Yoga is. And he explains the difference between Nishkam Karma and Sakam Karma. Whereas Nishkam Karmas are actions performed without desire for results, Sakam Karmas are actions that are motivated by desire for their results, those typical of worldly actions.

The author points out that Karma Yoga is, in fact, Hatha Yoga encompassing the first five limbs of Ashtang Yoga. The objective of Karma Yoga is that of the purification of body and mind. Only with perfection in Karma Yoga is entrance gained to Gyan Yoga, the Yoga of knowledge.

Related Products